Editorial Team


Dr. Florian Vanlee (Ghent University, Department of Communication Sciences, Centre for Cinema and Media Studies)
Dr. An Van Raemdonck (Ghent University, Department of Languages and Cultures, Centre for Research on Culture and Gender)

For questions on new submissions contact Dr. Florian Vanlee  & Dr. An Van Raemdonck (please send your questions to both emails)

Editorial office:

DiGeSt - Centre for Research on Culture and Gender

Blandijnberg 2

B-9000 Ghent 


Tel: +32 (9) 264 41 31

Associate editor

Prof. Dr. Mieke Vandenbroucke (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

"What are you reading" editor

Dr. Leni Van Goidsenhoven (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Editorial board

Tine Brouckaert (Ghent University, Belgium)

Tom Claes (Ghent University, Belgium)

Petra Debusscher (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Marysa Demoor (founder, Ghent University, Belgium)

Katrien De Graeve (Ghent University, Belgium)

Ladan Rahbari (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Ala Sirriyeh (University of Liverpool, UK)

Liselotte Vandenbussche (Artevelde University College Ghent)

Leni Van Goidsenhoven (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Birgit Van Puymbroeck (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)

Adam Wilson (University of Lorraine, France)

Advisory board

Carla Billitteri (University of Maine, USA)

Sarah Bracke (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)

Eva Brems (Ghent University, Belgium)

Gily Coene (Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium)

Nathalie De Bleeckere,

Sara de Jong (University of York, UK)

Gita Deneckere (Ghent University, Belgium)

Bart Eeckhout (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Anke Gilleir (KU Leuven, Belgium)

Margaret Homans (Yale University, USA)

Katrien Jacobs (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)

Vivian Liska (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Chia Longman (Ghent University, Belgium)

Petra Meier (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Joz Motmans (Ghent University Hospital, Belgium)

Karen Nakamura (University of California Berkeley, USA)

Nouria Ouali (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)

Ingrid Palmary (University of the Witwatersrand Johannesburg, South Africa)

David Paternotte (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)

Katharina Pewny (Ghent University, Belgium)

Marjan Sterckx (Ghent University, Belgium)

Aagje Swinnen (Maastricht University, Netherlands)

Piet Van Avermaet (Ghent University, Belgium)

Sofie Van Bauwel (Ghent University, Belgium)

Mieke Van Houtte (Ghent University, Belgium)

Sami Zemni (Ghent University, Belgium)